ThriftTrac User Permissions

You are here:
← All Topics
Table of Contents

Permissions are granted at the User level so every individual in your organization is equipped with the right tools for their unique job. Admin and employee users must be assigned to a location to access data associated with the specific location.

Admin 

In addition to gaining exclusive access to the Administration Tools tab in ThriftTrac, individuals with the User Role of admin inherit full functionality in every business module across every location they’re assigned. Permissions include:

  • Create
  • Read
  • Update
  • Delete

Employee

Individuals with the User Role of employee must be assigned to an appropriate business module(s) (e.g., processing, retail) to access specific functions across every location they’re assigned.  Permissions per business role include:

  • Director
    • Create
    • Read
    • Update
    • Delete
  • Manager
    • Create
    • Read
    • Update
  • Team Member
    • Create
    • Read

Definitions:

  • Create – The ability to create a new record
  • Read – The ability to read existing records
  • Update – The ability to update or edit existing records
  • Delete – The ability to delete or remove existing records